在全国峰会上对最新证据进行了重大审查后, 澳大利亚高峰阳光安全组织都同意改变防晒政策。

这次峰会由 QIMR Berghofer 研究所于2018年在布里斯班主办。 嘉宾名单包括澳大利亚皮肤科学院 (ACD)、癌症理事会、澳大利亚皮肤癌研究中心 (ASSC)、治疗用品管理局 (TGA)、澳大利亚黑色素瘤研究所 (MELANOMA institute) 和更。 防晒霜行业没有受到邀请, 这可能是因为主办方希望保护峰会不受偏见的影响。

对澳大利亚使用防晒霜和防晒霜的风险和益处进行了审查。 上周, 《澳大利亚和新西兰公共卫生杂志》发表了一份报告, 总结了这些结论, 并宣布了一项关于使用防晒霜的政策变化, 所有与会组织都同意这一点。

防晒霜的新官方立场是, 你应该每天都把它作为早晨常规的一部分。

此前, 澳大利亚的阳光安全组织告诉公众, 在计划在户外呆上一段时间时, 要涂防晒霜, 但有证据表明,需要更经常地使用防晒霜。

据介绍, 这个问题很短, 但经常从步行到公交站或挂洗的衣服等活动中晒太阳。 UVB 射线会损害皮肤细胞中的 DNA。 你的皮肤可以修复轻微暴露造成的一些损伤, 但如果你在皮肤修复前再次暴露在阳光下, 就会造成进一步的损伤和细胞突变, 可能导致癌症。

总之, 像等小活动造成的累积伤害, 比如等公交车, 午饭时间从办公室走到咖啡馆, 会在一天结束前对你的皮肤造成累积伤害。

在他们同意新的官方立场之前, 峰会上的太阳安全当局权衡了防晒霜的潜在风险和好处。 根据消费者调查, 只有36名澳大利亚成年人在周末的常规活动中使用防晒霜, 严重的误解往往导致无保护的紫外线暴露。

公众对防晒霜的一些关注包括皮炎、维生素 D 缺乏、纳米颗粒和激素破坏以及环境问题。

证据表明, 皮炎 (如红色, 发痒皮疹) 影响2防晒霜使用者。 效果可以通过转换品牌来管理, 没有长期的效果。

关于维生素 D 问题的结论是, 它在理论上是有意义的, 但证据并不成立。 从理论上讲, 通过阻挡阳光, 防晒霜会阻碍你的身体产生维生素 D 的能力。对实验和实地研究的系统回顾发现, 事实并非如此。 经常使用防晒霜的人的维生素 D 水平并没有降低。

TGA 介绍了他们对防晒霜中纳米颗粒的2017年审查, 并得出结论认为, 它们不可能造成伤害。 来自钛和锌的纳米粒子不会比你的皮肤顶层更深地吸收。

关于防晒霜与激素之间联系的研究发现不一致。 一些研究发现, 氧苯妥酮 (化学防晒霜中的一种常见成分) 与体内的酚类物质 (酚类物质是许多个人护理产品中发现的一种污染物, 可能作为体内的内分泌干扰物) 之间存在着很小的联系。 这些研究没有发现氧苯酮区对健康产生负面结果的证据, 但如果你担心, 有很多防晒霜不含有氧苯并无菌素或酚类物质。

澳大利亚专科诊所临床主任 Garry Cussell 博士建议使用含有锌和钛的物理防晒霜。 含有氧苯酮类成分的化学防晒霜通过吸收紫外线来工作, 这样它们就不会被你的皮肤吸收。 他说, 锌和钛能反射太阳的光线, 这样它们就不会被你的皮肤吸收。

峰会的评审人员总结说, 防晒霜是安全的日常使用。 他们确定, 防晒霜的保护功效背后的证据远远大于风险。 展望未来, 澳大利亚所有主要防晒机构的官方建议将是每天早上涂防晒霜, 并在规划户外活动时使用额外的保护 (如帽子和防护服)。

这似乎是一个微不足道的习惯, 但考虑到每年有 1, 500名澳大利亚人死于黑色素瘤, 每年还有600人死于鳞状细胞癌. 在你的晨练中再加上一点, 就能挽救你的生命。

Leave a public comment:

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

你担心皮肤癌的风险吗?

进来看看我们的医生咨询和皮肤癌检查。
Note:

The content & media published on our website is for informational purposes only. It is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice and should not be relied on as health or personal advice.

Any surgical or invasive procedure carries risks, and results of cosmetic procedures will vary.

Sunscreen Office

Australia’s peak sun safety organisations have all agreed to change their policy on sunscreen after a major review of the most recent evidence was presented at a national summit.

The summit was hosted by QIMR Berghofer Research Institute in Brisbane in 2018. The guest list included representatives from the Australasian College of Dermatologists (ACD), the Cancer Council, the Australian Skin and Skin Cancer Research Centre (ASSC), the Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA), the Melanoma Institute of Australia and more. The sunscreen industry was not invited, potentially because organisers wanted to protect the summit from bias.

The evidence was reviewed on the risks and benefits of sunscreen and sunscreen use in Australia. A report was published last week in the Australian and New Zealand Journal of Public Health that summed up the conclusions and announced a policy change on sunscreen use to which all of the attending organisations agreed.

The new official stance on sunscreen is that you should apply it every single day as part of your morning routine.

Previously, sun safety organisations in Australia told the public to apply sunscreen when planning to spend time outdoors, but the evidence suggests that more regular use is required.

According to the report, the problem is short but regular sun exposures from activities like walking to the bus stop or hanging out the washing. UVB rays damage the DNA in your skin cells. Your skin can repair some of the damage from minor exposure, but if you’re exposed to the sun again before the skin is repaired, it can cause further damage and cell mutations that could potentially lead to cancer.

In short, cumulative damage from small activities like waiting for the bus and walking from the office to the café at lunchtime can cause cumulative damage to your skin by the end of the day.

Before they agreed to the new official stance, sun safety authorities at the summit weighed in the potential risks and benefits of sunscreen. According to consumer surveys, only 36% of Australian adults wear sunscreen during regular weekend activities and grave misunderstanding often leads to unprotected UV exposure.

Some of the public’s concerns with sunscreen included dermatitis, vitamin D deficiencies, nanoparticles and hormone disruption and environmental concerns.

The evidence suggested that dermatitis (which appears as a red, itchy rash) affects 2% of sunscreen users. The effects can be managed by switching brands and there are no long term effects.

The conclusion on the vitamin D issue is that it makes sense in theory, but the evidence doesn’t hold up. In theory, by blocking the sun’s rays, sunscreen prevents your body’s ability to produce vitamin D. A systematic review of both experimental and field studies found that this wasn’t the case. Vitamin D levels are not any lower in people who use sunscreen regularly.

The TGA presented their 2017 review on nanoparticles in sunscreens and concluded that they are not likely to cause harm. Nanoparticles from titanium and zinc aren’t absorbed any deeper than the top layer of your skin.

Studies on the link between sunscreen and hormones had inconsistent findings. Some studies found a small link between oxybenzone (a common ingredient in chemical sunscreens) and phenols in the body (phenols are a contaminant found in many personal care products that may act as endocrine disrupters in the body). These studies found no evidence of negative health outcomes from oxybenzone, but if you are concerned, there are many sunscreens that don’t contain oxybenzone or phenols.

Dr Garry Cussell, clinical director of Specialist Clinics of Australia recommends using a physical sunscreen that contains zinc and titanium. Chemical sunscreens with ingredients like oxybenzone work by absorbing UV rays so they don’t get absorbed into your skin. Zinc and titanium reflect the sun’s rays so they don’t get absorbed into your skin, he says.

The reviewers at the summit concluded that sunscreen is safe for everyday use. The evidence behind the protective benefits of sunscreen far outweigh the risks, they determined. Going forward, the official advice from all the major sun safety bodies in Australia will be to apply sunscreen every morning and use additional protection (such as hats and protective clothing) when planning activities outdoors.

It may seem like a trivial habit, but consider the fact that 1,500 Australians die every year from melanoma and another 600 die from Squamous Cell Carcinomas annually. A little addition to your morning routine could save your life.

Leave a public comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Are you concerned about skin cancer risks?

Come in and see one of our doctors for a consultation and skin cancer check.
Note:

The content & media published on our website is for informational purposes only. It is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice and should not be relied on as health or personal advice.

Any surgical or invasive procedure carries risks, and results of cosmetic procedures will vary.