激光如何帮助导致应力失禁?

激光加强和收紧膀胱所坐阴道壁的结构支撑。 当发生压力失禁时,阴道壁变得松弛,不支持膀胱壁的底部表面,而膀胱壁会沉入阴道,并通过加强、巩固和改善结构支撑改变膀胱括约肌的尺寸膀胱壁。 这改变了解剖学,改善膀胱括约肌功能,并改善压力和混合失禁。

我该怎么做,看看这种激光治疗是否有助于我的压力失禁?

首先,我们提供我们经验丰富的妇科医生的全面诊断咨询。 在咨询中,经过病史和检查后,进行了全面的泌尿动力学研究,并进行了超声波和骨盆检查,以诊断压力失禁的程度和严重程度。 最初在咨询之前,您将收到一份咨询前调查问卷,帮助和指导在咨询时进行的最适当的调查。 在许多情况下,第一次激光治疗可以在这种咨询后进行。

激光通常与疼痛有关,需要麻木霜。 阴道中的激光是否发生过这种情况?

不,它不是。 阴道的手术方式不会造成任何明显的疼痛或不适。 阴道壁没有破损。 通常没有出血或排泄物。 没有脱落或剥落。 手术后,没有不适。 唯一的预防措施是避免发生性关系,取决于三到五天的治疗。

激光如何不伤害或引起任何问题后加强阴道壁和支持膀胱?

激光可用于多种模式。 妇科使用的CO2和Erbium Yag激光都可以以特殊模式操作,而不是破坏粘膜的衬里。 然而,它确实深入渗透到阴道壁。 他们有三个主要的影响,所有导致加强阴道壁。 首先,热量收缩胶原纤维内的阴道组织、肌肉和蛋白质。 其次,它通过启动额外的新胶原蛋白的产生来加强和增厚阴道壁。 这种新的胶原蛋白过程,在治疗后持续数月,增加了阴道的紧绷度。 第三,主要工艺增加间质液阴道壁基质的产生,使阴道壁更厚、更坚固,增加其保湿性。

阴道激光有助于治疗各种形式的膀胱泄漏、失禁?

不,它在压力和混合失禁的早期阶段非常有效。 它无助于敦促失禁。 失禁的类型是在完整的历史和检查,泌尿动力学研究和超声波在我们的诊所进行调查。

如何找出我遭受的失禁类型,以及治疗是否可能帮助我?

我们在您的咨询中执行一系列广泛的测试,包括超声、评估以及泌尿动力学实验室的测试。 我们的妇科医生经验丰富,完全有资格诊断和提出治疗建议。

是否有其他治疗压力失禁的类型,没有改善与激光妇科?

是的,有几个治疗,通常是手术选项,是妇科医生执行。 这些将在咨询时讨论。 它们包括诸如,支撑膀胱等技术。

治疗效果持续多久? 是否需要后续治疗?

维持治疗之间的时间长度取决于阴道松弛和脱垂的程度和患者的年龄。 阴道壁的松弛程度越大,年龄越大,胶原蛋白结构支撑越松,需要维护治疗的频率就越高。 它们通常需要一年一次、两次或三次。 维护治疗是一种快速、简单的治疗,无并发症。

我有轻微的阴道和宫颈脱垂,这增加了我的压力失禁。 这种治疗是否也有助于这种情况?

是的,可以。 根据症状的严重程度,脱垂的程度可以降低,膀胱的压力也会减少,这为阴道收紧和加强程序提供了另一个好处。

在往中 , 我也患有阴道瘙痒、干燥和不适。 这种治疗会影响吗?

是的,它显著改善所有这些条件。 激光治疗,通过提高强度和重塑阴道粘膜,包括增厚阴道壁和结构胶原蛋白支持和间质基质,使阴道更加潮湿,停止刺激,导致增加润滑。 这提高了性满意度和满足感,减少了阴道疼痛和不适以及阴道刺激。结果可能因人而异

How can lasers help in stress incontinence?

Lasers strengthen and tighten the structural support of the vaginal wall on which the bladder sits. When stress incontinence occurs the vaginal wall has become lax and doesn’t support the bottom surface of the bladder wall which sinks into the vagina and alters the dimensions of the bladder sphincter, by strengthening, firming and improving the structural support of the bladder wall. This alters the anatomy, improves the bladder sphincter function, and improves the stress and mixed incontinence.

What do I have to do find out if this laser treatment will help my stress incontinence?

Firstly, we offer a full diagnostic consultation with one of our experienced Gynaecologists. In that consultation, after history and examination, a full urodynamic study is done and an ultrasound and pelvic examination is performed to diagnose the extent and severity of stress incontinence. Initially prior to the consultation, you will be sent a pre-consultation questionnaire that will help and guide as to the most appropriate investigations that will be performed at your consultation. In many instances the first laser treatment can be done following this consultation.

Lasers are often associated with pain, with numbing cream required. Does this occur with lasers in the vagina?

No, it does not. The type of mode of operation in the vagina does not create any significant pain or discomfort. There is no breakage of the vaginal wall. There is usually no bleeding or discharge. There is no shedding or peeling. Following the procedure, there is no discomfort. And the only precaution is to avoid sexual intercourse, depending on the treatment for three to five days.

How can a laser that doesn’t hurt or cause any problems afterwards strengthen the vaginal wall and support the bladder?

Lasers can be used in many modes. Both the CO2 and Erbium Yag laser used in Gynaecology can be operated in a special mode, not to break the lining of the mucosa. It does, however penetrate very deeply into the vaginal wall. They have three major effects, all resulting in strengthening of the vaginal wall. Firstly, the heat contracts the vaginal tissue, muscle and protein within the collagen fibres. Secondly, it strengthens and thickens the vaginal wall by initiating the production of extra new collagen. This new collagen process, continues for many months after the treatment, adding to the vaginal firmness. Thirdly, the main process increases production of the vaginal wall matrix of interstitial fluid, making the vaginal wall thicker and stronger and increasing its moisturisation.

Do the vaginal lasers help with all forms of bladder leakage, incontinence?

No, it is very effective in the early stages of stress and mixed incontinence. It does not help with urge incontinence. The type of incontinence is investigated in a full history and examination, urodynamic studies and ultrasound done in our Clinic.

How do I find out what type of incontinence I suffer from and whether the treatment is likely to help me?

We perform an extensive series of tests in your consultation, including ultrasounds, assessment and testing in the urodynamic laboratory. Our Gynaecologists are experienced and well qualified to diagnose and make recommendations for treatments.

Are there other treatments available for the types of stress incontinence that are not improved with laser gynaecology?

Yes, there are several treatments, usually surgical options, that are Gynaecologist performed. These will be discussed at time of consultation. They include such techniques as, sling support of the bladder.

How long do the treatment results last for? And are there any follow up treatments required?

The length of time between maintenance treatments depends on the degree of vaginal laxity and prolapse and the age of the patient. The greater the degree of laxity of the vaginal wall, and the greater the age and the looser the collagen structural support, the more frequent the maintenance treatments are required. They are usually necessary once, twice or three times a year. The maintenance treatments are a quick, simple treatments without complications.

I have a mild vaginal and cervical prolapse, which is adding to my stress incontinence. Does this treatment help this condition also?

Yes it can.  Depending on the severity of symptoms, the degree of prolapse may be reduced and the pressure on the bladder also reduced, providing another benefit of the vaginal tightening and strengthening procedures.

I also suffer from vaginal itching and dryness and discomfort during sexual intercourse. Does this treatment affect that?

Yes, it significantly improves on all these conditions. The laser treatment, by improving the strength and remodelling the vaginal mucosa including thickening the vaginal wall and the structural collagen support and interstitial matrix, makes the vagina much more moist, stops the irritation, causes increased lubrication. This improves sexual satisfaction and gratification and reduces vaginal pain and discomfort and vaginal irritation. *results may differ from person to person