评估

在预约开始时, 您的医生会询问您的相关病史, 包括您的家族史和个人病史。 这有助于确定你是否更容易患皮肤癌。

您的医生还将与您讨论危险因素, 例如您经常接触紫外线辐射、工作条件、皮肤类型和任何其他可能相关的危险因素。

皮肤癌检查

你的医生会彻底检查你全身的皮肤, 包括你的头皮、眼皮、手指和脚趾之间, 以及你的腋下。 这是因为皮肤癌有时会出现在不经常暴露在阳光下的地方。 我们的医生用真皮仔细检查斑点、病变和痣是否有任何不正常或值得关注的迹象。 他们还将拍摄一张放大的高清照片, 照片上任何看起来可疑的东西, 以便保存和数字监控。 如果有任何你关心的斑点或病变, 你可以告诉你的医生, 这样这个斑点就可以更仔细地检查。

评估后计划

如果没有发现可疑情况, 我们的医生会建议你下次再回来检查。 时间框架将取决于你的历史、危险因素和皮肤。 我们还提供建议, 让他们在两次访问之间的家做自我检查, 以及需要寻找什么样的东西。

如果有可疑的事情, 你的医生会给你信息, 并建议下一步, 他们是否应该监测, 活检或删除。 你的医生的建议将取决于病变的外观和具体的专业指南。

我们还会向您发送您的照片, 以便您在进行家庭检查时能够将其用作参考, 如果您决定获得第二意见, 您将可以轻松访问。

如果你的医生建议清除鼹鼠, 我们可以在我们的诊所做大部分的清除, 或者我们会把你介绍给正确的设施。 所有清除被发送到实验室进行恶性肿瘤测试。

立即预订您的预约

Assessment

At the start of your appointment, your doctor will ask you questions about your relevant history, including your family history and your personal history. This helps determine if you’re more predisposed to skin cancer.

Your doctor will also discuss risk factors with you, such as your regular exposure to UV radiation, working conditions, skin type and any other risk factors that may be relevant.

Skin Cancer Check

Your doctor will do a thorough check of the skin on your entire body, including your scalp, your eyelids, between your fingers and toes, and your underarms. This is because skin cancers can sometimes appear in places that aren’t regularly exposed to the sun. Our doctors use a dermascope to closely examine spots, lesions and moles for any irregularities or signs for concern. They will also take a magnified, high-definition photo of anything that looks suspicious so that it can be saved and digitally monitored. If there are any spots or lesions that you’re concerned about, you can tell your doctor so that the spot can be more closely examined.

Post-Assessment Plans

If nothing suspicious is found, our doctors will advise on when they recommend you return for your next check. The timeframe will depend on your history, risk factors and your skin. We also provide advice on doing a self-check at home in between visits and what sort of things to look for.

If there is something that looks suspicious, your doctor will give you information and recommend the next steps, whether they should be monitoring, biopsy or removal. Your doctor’s recommendations will depend on the appearance of the lesion and specific professional guidelines.

We also send you your photos so that you’ll be able to use them as a reference when doing your home checks and you’ll have easy access if you decide to obtain a second opinion.

If your doctor recommends removing the mole, we can do most removals in our clinic, or we will refer you to the right facility. All removals are sent to a lab to be tested for malignancy.

Book Your Appointment Today