基底细胞癌(BCC)

这是最常见的,但最危险的皮肤癌类型。 在澳大利亚,每年有近30万人被诊断患有此病,40岁以上的人更常见。 它生长在皮肤外层底部(基底)部分的细胞,生长速度往往较慢。

这种类型的癌症很少在全身传播。 虽然最危险,但不应掉以轻心,仍须立即处理。 BCC最常发生在身体的面部、头部、颈部和躯干区域,可在难以治疗的区域(包括眼睑和小腿)发现。 在大多数情况下,BCC 是可治愈的,越早被发现,效果越好。

BCCs 的类型包括:

  • 结节和结节性:通常出现在脸上的一种常见 BCC 类型。 它们生长缓慢,通常以小、圆、硬、红色或红灰色肿块开始。 如果不及时治疗,它们会变大,开始溃疡。
  • 表面:最没有攻击性的BCC,表面的BCC主要在身体上发现。 它们显示为鳞状红色,圆形到椭圆形,直径可达3厘米。 如果不及时治疗,它们可以长到10-15厘米,没有任何溃疡。 这种类型的边缘很难区分。 他们有时会有点痒。
  • 颜料密件抄送:这些 BCC 与结节 BCC 类似,具有色素沉着区域(较暗区域),更常见于较深的皮肤。 由于其外观,它可能与更严重的黑色素瘤混淆。
  • Morphoeic BCC:这些看起来有点像坚定的黄白色疤痕, 往往被误认为他们。 边界通常模糊不清,因此它们也可能比你最初想象的要大。 由于他们有一个积极的成长,重要的是要得到早期治疗- 他们可以侵入肌肉,神经和骨头,如果单独离开。

鳞状细胞癌

第二种最常见的皮肤癌形式,SSC从皮肤的外层开始,它们能够快速扩散到全身。 它们通常开始作为皮肤上的鳞状肿块,但它们也可以看起来像溃疡或变厚,红色和鳞状皮肤的病变。

黑色素 瘤

这是最危险的皮肤癌,每年有1,200名澳大利亚人死于黑色素瘤。 根据澳大利亚癌症委员会的数据,黑色素瘤每年影响超过11,000名澳大利亚人。 被诊断为黑色素瘤的人的平均年龄是61岁,所以那些年纪大的人更容易患上这种癌症。

大多数黑色素瘤是由频繁的紫外线照射引起的,特别是在那些被晒黑床或晒太阳的多次晒伤的人中。 黑色素瘤通常类似于摩尔,大多数是黑色和棕色的颜色,但是,他们也可以是粉红色,紫色,红色,蓝色或白色。 如果黑色素瘤被早期识别和治疗,它几乎总是可以治愈的。 如果不是,癌症可以迅速扩散到身体的其他部位,这变得难以治疗,甚至可能是致命的。 虽然黑色素瘤不是最常见的癌症形式,但它确实导致最多的死亡。

重要的是你要了解自己的皮肤, 这样你才能识别新的或改变的痣。 除此之外,建议每年进行专业皮肤癌检查,在治疗最有效的时间尽早发现黑色素瘤。

Basal Cell Carcinoma (BCC): The most common, but least dangerous. Almost 300,000 people are diagnosed each year in Australia with this condition and it usually occurs in people over the age of 40. It grows from cells in the bottom (basal) part of the outer layer of the skin, and the growth tends to be quite slow, taking periods of months to years.

This type of cancer rarely spreads throughout the body. While the least dangerous, it should not be taken lightly and needs to be treated immediately. BCC occurs most commonly on the face, head, neck and trunk areas of the body, and can be found in areas which are difficult to treat, including the eyelids and lower legs. BBC are curable in most cases and you can achieve excellent cosmetic results especially if caught early.

Types of BCCs include:

  • Nodular and nodular-ulcerative: A common type of BCC that usually occurs on the face. They grow slowly, usually starts off as a small pearly round, hard, red or red-grey lumps. If left untreated, they will grow larger and begin to ulcerate.
  • Superficial: Least aggressive of BCCs. Mainly found on the body, they appear as a scaly red, round to oval patch, up to 3 cm in diameter. If left untreated, they can grow as large as 10-15 cm without any ulceration. The edge of this type is difficult to distinguish. They may be a little itchy at times.
  • Pigmented BCC: More common with people of darker skin, such as Latin Americans and those of Asian heritage, these BCCs are similar to the nodular BCCs, with areas of pigmentation (darker areas). Due to its appearance, it may be confused with the more serious melanoma.
  • Morphoeic BCC: These look a little like firm yellow-white scars and are often mistaken for them. The borders are usually indistinct, so they can be bigger than you first think. As they have an aggressive growth, it is important to get early treatment – they can invade muscles, nerves and bone if left alone.

Squamous Cell Treatment: The second most common form of skin cancer, these grow more quickly than a BCC, and have the ability to spread throughout the body quickly.

It is important you get to know your own skin so that you can recognise new or changing moles. In addition to this, it is advisable to have an annual professional skin cancer check to detect melanomas at the earliest stage possible when treatment is most effective.

Melanoma: The most dangerous form of skin cancer, with 1200 Australians dying from this disease each year. Studies from Cancer Council Australia showed that melanoma affects over 11,000 Australians each year. The average age of a person being diagnosed with melanoma is 61 years old, so those who are older will be more susceptible to developing this form of cancer.

The majority of melanoma is caused frequent UV exposure, especially those who’ve had multiple sunburns from tanning beds or sunbaking. Melanoma often resemble moles, the majority are black and brown in colour. However, they can also be pink, purple, red, blue or white. If melanoma is recognised and treated early, it is almost always curable. if not, the cancer can spread quickly to other parts of the body, which becomes hard to treat and can be fatal. While melanomas aren’t the most common cancers, it causes the most deaths.