乔治大街专家门诊中心 通过它的睡眠紧激光治疗这个问题,它收紧皮肤,会放松和阻碍空气通道。 这意味着患者可以呼吸更轻松,打鼾减少到一个更可操作的水平。

SleepTight 是一种新的适应技术的使用激光, 我们已经使用了多年。 它是一种治疗,以改善打鼾的响度,频率和严重性。 我们必须强调, 这不是一种治疗, 将完全治愈打鼾。 随着年龄的增长,我们的组织在喉咙后部的外部和内部都变得虚弱。 因此,建议进行维护处理。

SleepTight 治疗自2012年以来一直存在。 结果可能因人而异,但我们自己广泛的研究与发展研究表明,88 %我们的患者在打鼾和/或睡眠呼吸暂停的症状(基于3859treatments)方面经历了良好或非常好改善。

这是一个可重复的治疗,每次热放置,它导致收缩和收紧组织在喉咙后面,它会刺激新的胶原蛋白,以加强组织在未来6个月。 根据原始症状的严重程度、年龄和生活方式,每年需要2-3次维护治疗。

替代疗法


如果您不是 SleepTight 的合适人选,或者对治疗打鼾习惯的其他替代方法感兴趣 – 包括:

睡嘴卫兵

最常见的解决方案, 为那些严重打鼾。 护齿套的目的是使下颌前部的下颚前方产生一个下咬的结果, 从而打开喉咙后部的气道。 然而,大多数尝试护嘴的人发现他们无法入睡,因为他们穿起来不舒服。 除非你有高度的积极性来克服不适,否则他们不是一个很好的解决方案。

CPAP 机

最常见的用于严重睡眠窒息的设备。 CPAP 机器是一种氧气面罩,整夜通过口腔和鼻子产生正气压,迫使气道保持打开状态。 这是一个非常成功的设备,但大多数人谁尝试这个设备不能习惯它,因为尴尬的性质,每晚戴口罩在你的嘴和鼻子。 然而,对于患有严重睡眠呼吸暂停或打鼾的人来说,这可能是一种医疗必需品。

耳、鼻和喉 (ENT) 外科手术

这些程序, 喉咙后面的软组织, 称为软调色板和小舌头, 坚持叫悬雍垂是物理切出。 手术是非常不愉快的,许多耳鼻喉科外科医生不喜欢这样做,因为它是一个困难的程序,并造成很多疼痛和侧效应后,包括暂时阻塞气道由于肿胀,可能需要很多天医院。 即使在这种侵入性程序后,结果并不总是一个长期的解决方案。

其他程序包括在喉后部软组织的皮肤内插入人造棒, 以尝试将喉后部的组织硬化;或者剃掉舌头的背部, 这样它就不会回滚, 也不会阻塞呼吸道。 这两个程序是不愉快的, 不是一个简单的解决方案, 无论是睡眠窒息或打鼾。

Specialist Clinics of Australia treats this problem through its SleepTight laser, which tightens the skin that would relax and obstruct the air passage. This means patients can breathe easier, and in some instances, stop snoring completely.

SleepTight is a new adaptation of a technique for using lasers that we have  used for many years. It is a treatment to improve snoring in terms of the loudness, frequency and severity of snoring and has provided every one of our patients with some relief. We must stress that it is not a treatment that will completely cure snoring. As we age, our tissues both externally and internally in the back of the throat become weaker. As a result, this treatment will need to be repeated.

The SleepTight treatment has been around since 2012. Results may vary person to person, but our own extensive Research and Development study, shows 85% of our patients have experienced Good or Very Good improvement in their symptoms of snoring and/or sleep apnoea.

It is a repeatable treatment and every time heat is placed, it causes a contraction and tightening of the tissue at the back of the throat,  it will stimulate new collagen to strengthen the tissue for the next 6 months. Maintenance treatments will be required 1-3 times per year, depending on the severity of the original symptoms, your age and lifestyle.

Alternative Treatments



If you’re not a suitable candidate for SleepTight, or are interested in other alternatives to treat your snoring habits – these include:

Sleeping mouth guards

The most common solution for those with severe snoring. The purpose of a mouthguard is to bring the lower jaw forward in front of the upper jaw producing an under bite as a consequence opening up the airway at the back of the throat. However, most people who try mouth guards find they cannot sleep because they are uncomfortable to wear. Unless you are highly motivated to overcome the discomfort, they are not a very good solution.

CPAP machine

The most common device used for those with severe sleep apnoea. A CPAP machine is an oxygen mask creating positive air pressure through your mouth and nose all night long, forcing the airway to stay open. This is a very successful device, but most people who try this device cannot get used to it due to the awkward nature of wearing a mask across your mouth and nose every night. However, it can be a medical necessity for people who have severe sleep apnoea or snoring.

Ears, Nose and Throat (ENT) surgical procedures

These are procedures where the soft tissue at back of the throat called the soft palette and the little tongue that sticks down called the uvula are physically cut out. The procedure is very unpleasant and many ENT surgeons do not like doing it because it is a difficult procedure and causes a lot of pain and sides effects afterwards, including a temporary obstruction to the airway due to the swelling which can require many days in hospital.

Other procedures include the insertion of artificial rods within the skin of the soft tissue at the back of the throat to try and stiffen the tissue at the back of the throat; or shaving off the back of the tongue so it does not roll back and obstruct the airway as much. Both procedures are unpleasant and are not an easy solution for either sleep apnoea or snoring.